Official Speeches Arianespace Flight VA246– GSAT-11 and GEO-KOMPSAT-2A – Washington D.C. Video



For its 10th launch of 2018, the sixth of the year using an Ariane 5 vehicle, Arianespace will serve the space ambitions of two leading agencies by orbiting GSAT-11 for the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) and GEO-KOMPSAT-2A for the Korea Aerospace Research Institute (KARI).

With this mission dedicated to space applications for telecommunications, weather and climate studies, Arianespace once again contributes to a better life on Earth.

Liftoff was on Tuesday, December 4, 2018 as early as possible within the following launch window:
 Between 3:37 p.m. and 4:53 p.m. Washington DC time
 Between 5:37 p.m. and 6:53 p.m. Kourou, French Guiana time
 Between 20:37 and 21:53 Universal Time (UTC)
 Between 9:37 p.m. and 10:53 p.m. Paris time
 Between 2:07 a.m and 3:23 a.m Bangalore time, on Wednesday, December 5, 2018
 Between 5:37 a.m. and 6:53 a.m Seoul and Tokyo time on Wednesday, December 5, 2018

The nominal duration of the mission (from liftoff to separation of the satellites) is:
33 minutes, 38 seconds.

Since its creation in 1980 as the world’s first commercial space transportation company, Arianespace has led the launch services industry with many operational firsts and numerous record-setting missions.

Since its creation in 1980 as the world’s first commercial space transportation company, Arianespace has led the launch services industry with many operational firsts and numerous record-setting missions.

source

Some local news is curated - Original might have been posted at a different date/ time! Click the source link for details.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.